Parent Association

Leadership 2019-2020

Co-Chairs: Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com) and Sydney Gross (sydney.gross@gmail.com)

Treasurer: Sharlene Wolf (ssdspatreasurer@gmail.com or srabson1@yahoo.com)

Annual Fund Co-Chairs: Shira and Michael Fishman (shira.fishman@gmail.com)

New Families VPs: Tessa Rowin (tessarowin@gmail.com) and Becca Yudkoff (heartbeets@gmail.com)

Faculty/Staff Appreciation VPs: Amanda Schouela (amandaschoulea@gmail.com) and
Rebecca Katsh Singer (rebecca.katsh@gmail.com)

Social Action VPs: Rachel Barbanel-Fried (rbarbanelfried@yahoo.com),
Jessica Resnick (jessica.resnick@gmail.com) and Shirah Rosin (shrosin@gmail.com)

Adult Enrichment VPs: Rachel Coben (rcoben@mac.com) and Luba Loewenberg (luba.olshan@gmail.com)

Creative Arts and Sciences VPs: Suzanne Finder (suzannefinder@yahoo.com) and Alison Judd (alisonjudd@gmail.com)

Division Liaisons

Gan Shelanu Division: Rebecca Dautoff (rdautoff@gmail.com)

Lower Divison: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)

Intermediate Division: Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

Middle Division: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com)

 

Grade Representatives | Committee Chairs


Grade Representatives

Gan Shelanu Toddler 1: Elana Fein (elanafein@gmail.com) and Rebecca Dautoff (rdautoff@gmail.com)

Gan Shelanu Toddler 2: Sari Fein (sfein116@gmail.com) and Ronit Klein (ronit.klein@outlook.com)

Gan Shelanu Pre School: Adina Jacobson (adinajake@gmail.com) and Bar Kristina (barkriss@gmail.com)

Pre-Kindergarten: Julie Gann (julie2@aol.com) and Adi Kotzer Melochna (adikotzer@gmail.com)

Kindergarten: Nora Friedman (ndbfriedman@gmail.com) and Tali Gershfield (tgershfield@gmail.com)

Grade 1: Aliza Phillips-Stoll (akpstoll@gmail.com) and Aliza Saivetz (asaivetz@gmail.com)

Grade 2: Ephat Russcol (ephat.russcol@gmail.com) and Arielle Segall (ariellemss@yahoo.com)

Grade 3: Elite Bor-Shavit (eliteb@yahoo.com) and Michelle Rosen (michllerosen10@yahoo.com

Grade 4: Lisa Rachlin (lisa.rachlin@gmail.com) and Gina Spiegel (ginaspiegel@gmail.com)

Grade 5:  Lieba Savitt (lieba512@hotmail.com) and Rebecca Peterfreund Zarch (rebeccapz@gmail.com)

Grade 6:  Laurie Chorev (lauriechorev@gmail.com) and Lauren Paris (lrparis@gmail.com)

Grade 7: Jenny Friedberg (jennifer@meltzner.net) and Sarah Paisner (smpaisner@gmail.com)

Grade 8:  Kim Burd (kburd72@yahoo.com) and Sharon Goldstein (goldstein.sharon@comcast.net)


Program Contacts 2019-2020

Parent and Community Event Chairs

Parent Socials: Shira Lewin (shira.lewin@ssdsboston.org) and Louis Mansdorf (malibulou70@gmail.com)
Shabbat Across Schechter: Melissa Sydney-Marshak (msydney01@gmail.com) and
Bil Zarch (bilzarch1@gmail.com)
Schechter Sukkah Party: Nava Cretu-Kessel (thekesselfamily@gmail.com) and
Svetlana Leeds (svetlana.leeds83@gmail.com)
Community Apple Picking: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)
Cooking and Baking NIghts: Elisheva Margulies (elisheva.margulies@gmail.com)
Havdalah Night: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)
Pesach Program:
FUN RUN: Sydney Gross (sydney.gross@gmail.com) and Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com)
End-of-Year Party: Dalia Wassner (daliafw@gmail.com)
Race You to the Playground: Masha Dibner (marstar17@yahoo.com)
Outdoor Activities: Jennifer and Jason Skolnick (jssquared1995@gmail.com)
Israeli Culture and Experiences: Onir Spiegel (onir_leshem@yahoo.com)

School and Community Program Liaisons

Spirit Wear: Heidi Aaronson (heidi.aaronson@gmail.com)
Hesed : Serena Madar (hesed@ssdsboston.org)
Upper School Chinese and Mediterranean Lunch: Reva Winston (reva@ics.com)
Library Birthday Program Liaison: Sydney Gross (sydney.gross@gmail.com), Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com)
School Supplies: Lieba Savitt (lieba512@hotmail.com

Box Tops: Jamie Zeitler (jamie.zeitler@ssdsboston.org)
Butcherie/Israel Book Shop: Jamie Zeitler (jamie.zeitler@ssdsboston.org)
Mabel's Labels: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)
Community Listserv: Adam Lurie (adam.lurie@gmail.com)

Volunteer with the PA

 


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston