Upcoming Parent Association Events

Look in the Shavuon, the monthly PA Newsletter from your Grade Reps and on the
PA Facebook Page during the school-year for additional PA events for adults and families!

Grade 1 Dads' Night Out, Wednesday, February 6

Pre-School Parent Social, Saturday, February 9, 8 p.m.

Pre-Kindergarten Moms' Night - Zumba Class, Monday, February 25, 7:45 p.m.,
Life Time Athletics, 300 Boyslton Street, Chestnut Hill

Tech Talk Series, Monday, March 4, 7-9 p.m., Upper School

Technology expert Cindy Kaplan will discuss Technology and Our Kids. Topics include: screen time, cell phone usage and the impact of technology on brain development.

Grade 4 Moms' Night Out, Thursday, March 7

Parent Social, Dancing Across the Decades, Saturday, March 9, 8 p.m.

Gan Shelanu and Pre-Kindergarten Moms' Night Out, Wednesday, March 13

Grade 1 Parents' Night Out, Saturday, March 16

Yom Chesed, Sunday, March 24, 8:45 a.m.

Spring Open Meeting, Wednesday, March 27, 8 a.m., Lower School

Grade 1 Moms' Night Out, Thursday, April 11

Passover Family Program, Wednesday, April 24, 10:30 a.m.,
West Newton Cinema, 1296 Washington Street, Newton

Teacher Appreciation Week, Monday-Friday, May 6-10

Grade 1 Parents' Night Out, Wednesday, May 22

Race You to the Playground, May 24, 31 and June 14, 3 p.m., 
Lower School, Josie's Park

Lag B'Omer Bonfire, Monday, May 27

Schechter Fun Run, Sunday, June 16, 9-11 a.m.

End-of-School Pool Party, Wednesday, June 19

Teacher Appreciation Breakfast, Thursday, June 20

Complete School Calendar


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston