Upcoming Parent Association Events

Look in the Shavuon, the monthly PA Newsletter from your Grade Reps and on the
PA Facebook Page during the school-year for additional PA events for adults and families!

Welcome Back Coffees, Tuesday, September 4, Shaller and Shoolman Campuses
Join us after drop-off at both campuses. Get the kids settled and then stop by to chat with fellow Schechter parents. Coffee and refreshments provided. Pre-Kindergarten-Grade 3 will meet in the Shaller Campus Ulam; Gan Shelanu and Grades 4-8 will meet in the Shoolman Campus Ulam.

PA Volunteer Welcome Back Meeting, Sunday, September 16, 7 p.m.,
Home of Amanda Schouela

Bagels and Buddies, Sunday, September 16, 10:30 a.m.,
Shaller Campus Back Playground

Back-to-School Open Meeting, Friday, September 21, 8 a.m., Shaller Campus

Race You to the Playground,
Fridays, September 14, 21, October 5, May 24, 31 and June 14, 3 p.m., 
Shaller Campus, Josie's Park

Gan Shelanu, Pre-School and Pre-Kindergarten Sukkah Party, Wednesday,
September 26, 5:30 p.m., Shaller Campus

Schechter Challah Bake, Thursday, November 15, 7 p.m.

Shabbat Across Schechter, Friday, November 16

Havdallah and Movie Night, Saturday, December 1, 6:30 p.m.

Schechter Canucks Club, Sunday, December 9

Spring Open Meeting, Wednesday, March 6, 8 a.m., Shaller Campus

Parent Social, Dancing Across the Decades, Saturday, March 9, 8 p.m.

Yom Chesed, Sunday, March 31, 8:45 a.m.

Passover Movie, Wednesday, April 24, 10:30 a.m.,
West Newton Cineman, 1296 Washington Street, Newton

Teacher Appreciation Week, Monday-Friday, May 6-10

Lag B'Omer Bonfire, Monday, May 27

Schechter Fun Run, Sunday, June 16, 9-11 a.m.

End-of-School Pool Party, Wednesday, June 19

Teacher Appreciation Breakfast, Thursday, June 20

Complete School Calendar


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston